Bangalore Indian T20 League 2021 Schedule, Venues, Match Timings & Squad

Bangalore will be keen to make it to the playoffs for a second time in a row after making an exciting start to the Indian T20 League 2021 season. The three-time runners-up claimed narrow wins in their first two games and crushed Kolkata and Rajasthan in their third and fourth matches, respectively. Bangalore is third in the points table with ten points from seven games. 

Bangalore Indian T20 League 2021 Upcoming matches

Date Match Venue Timing (IST)
September 20 Kolkata
Zayed Cricket Stadium 7:30 PM
September 24 Bangalore
Sharjah Cricket Stadium 7:30 PM
September 26 Bangalore
Dubai International Stadium 7:30 PM
September 29 Rajasthan
Dubai International Stadium 7:30 PM
October 3 Bangalore
Sharjah Cricket Stadium 3:30 PM
October 6 Bangalore
Zayed Cricket Stadium 7:30 PM
October 8 Bangalore
Dubai International Stadium 7:30 PM

Bangalore Indian T20 League Squad

Virat Kohlii (captain), Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohammed Siraj, Navdeep Saini, Devdutt Padikkal, Shahbaz Ahmed, Harshal Patel, Akash Deep, Pavan Deshpande, KS Bharat, Sachin Baby, Mohammed Azharuddeen, Rajat Patidar, Suyash Prabhudessai 

Overseas players: AB de Villiers, Glenn Maxwell, Dan Christian, Wanindu Hasaranga, Kyle Jamieson, Dushmantha Chameera, Tim David, George Garton

Bangalore Indian T20 League Record

Matches Won Lost Tied No Result
203 94 102 3 4

(as of May 2, 2021)

Bangalore Indian T20 League Season-wise Performance

Season League Table Position Final Position
2008 7th 7th
2009 3rd Runners-up
2010 4th Playoffs
2011 1st Runners-up
2012 5th 5th
2013 5th 5th
2014 7th 7th
2015 3rd Playoffs
2016 2nd Runners-up
2017 8th 8th
2018 6th 6th
2019 8th 8th
2020 4th Playoffs

Bangalore Indian T20 League Batting & Bowling Records

Records Player
Most runs Virat Kohlii – 6076 runs
Most wickets Yuzvendra Chahal – 125 wickets
Highest individual score AB de Villiers – 133*
Best bowling figures Harshal Patel – 5/27

(as of May 2, 2021)

More Like This

Indian T20 League: Chennai overpower Kolkata to win fourth title

Faf du Plessis struck a 59-ball 86, while Shardul Thakur picked up three crucial wickets to steer Chennai to their fourth Indian T20 League title. MS Dhonii’s men defeated Kolkata by 27 runs. It is Chennai’s first silverware since the...

Indian T20 League: Tripathi holds nerve as Kolkata reach final

Kolkata overcame a meltdown to beat Delhi by three wickets and seal their place in the Indian T20 League final for the first time since 2014. Chasing a modest 136, the two-time winners were just 13 runs away from the...

CHE vs KOL, Indian T20 2021 Paytm First Games prediction: Fantasy tips for CHENNAI vs KOLKATA

Venue: Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai Time: 7:30 PM IST Average score at venue: 160 Win percentage while batting first: 36.54% Pitch conditions: The team batting first will be under a lot of pressure in the final of the Indian...